Page 36 - CDTPhotonics_Annual_Report_2019
P. 36

Alumni List
The following have graduated from the Centre for Doctoral Training in Applied Photonics and its predecessors, the Industrial Doctorate Centre.
 Name Institution Graduated Job Title
Dr. Jonathon Crabb University of Strathclyde 2020
Tailored Solutions Engineer, Spirent Communications
Dr. Matthew Daykin Heriot-Watt University 2020 Senior Software Analytics Engineer
Dr. Tom Dyer Heriot-Watt University 2020 Lead Engineer, Defence Contractor
Dr. Jamie Foubister University of Glasgow 2020 Optos
Dr. Yili Guo Heriot-Watt University 2020
Business Development Manager and Senior Laser Engineer, Powerlase
Dr. Gabriel Reines March University of Strathclyde 2020
Imaging Research Engineer, University of Glasgow
Dr. Neil Stevenson University of St Andrews 2020 Laser Engineer, Leonardo
Dr. James Brooks University of Strathclyde 2019 Laser Test Engineer, Litron Lasers Ltd
Dr. Michele Guastamacchia
Heriot-Watt University 2019 Optical Modelling Engineer, ASML
Dr. Giovanni Giuliano University of Glasgow 2019 Optoelectronics Engineer, pureLifi Ltd
Dr. Dominic Hunter University of Strathclyde 2019 Postdoctoral Researcher, ICFO
Dr. Aneta Lisowska Heriot-Watt University 2019
AI Scientist, Canon Medical Research Europe Ltd
Dr. Iain Mckeeman University of Strathclyde 2019 Systems Engineer, Synaptec Ltd
Dr. Adam Polak University of Strathclyde 2019 Researcher, Fraunhofer
Dr. Adam Sroka University of Strathclyde 2019 Data & AI Director, Incremental Group
Dr. David Barr Heriot-Watt University 2018
Control Engineer, European Southern Observatory
Dr. Ioannis Bitharas Heriot-Watt University 2018
Research Associate, Heriot-Watt University
Dr. Luke Maidment Heriot-Watt University 2018 Postdoctoral Researcher, ICFO
Dr. James Morris Heriot-Watt University 2018 Senior Laser Engineer, Leonardo
Dr. Iain Rodger Heriot-Watt University 2018
Senior Data Scientist, Gower Street Analytics
Dr. Paul Ross Heriot-Watt University 2018
Senior Staff Algorithms & Software Development Engineer, Sense Photonics
Dr. James Sloan University of Glasgow 2018
Dr. Marc Smillie University of Strathclyde 2018
Business Development Manager, Gas Sensing Solutions
Dr. Gediminas Sumskis Heriot-Watt University 2018 Research Engineer, Luxinar
Dr. Stefano Valle University of Glasgow 2018
Senior Research Associate, University of Bristol
Dr. Ross Aitken Heriot-Watt University 2017 Senior Antenna Engineer, Leonardo
Dr. Ian Baker Heriot-Watt University 2017 Product Manager, NKT Photonics
Dr. Robert Campbell University of Strathclyde 2017
Research Engineer/Physicist, Self Employed
    36 | Centre for Doctoral Training in Applied Photonics

   34   35   36   37   38