Page 38 - CDTPhotonics_Annual_Report_2019
P. 38

 Name Institution Graduated Job Title
Dr. Margaret Anyaegbu Heriot-Watt University 2013
Senior Software Design Engineer, TES Electronic Solutions
Dr. James Beedell Heriot-Watt University 2013 Laser Engineer, Leonardo
Dr. Jochen Deile Heriot-Watt University 2013
Product Line Manager, Coherent Kaiserslautern GmbH
Dr. James Downing University of Glasgow 2013
Senior Optical Engineer, STMicroelectronics
Dr. Catherine Fitzpatrick Heriot-Watt University 2013
Research & Technology Translation Manager, University of Cambridge
Dr. Yves Lacrotte Heriot-Watt University 2013 Microelectronic Engineer, Renishaw
Dr. Marcus Perry University of Strathclyde 2013 Senior Lecturer, University of Strathclyde
Dr. Veronika Tsatourian Heriot-Watt University 2013
Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Aston
Dr. James Bain University of Strathclyde 2012
Innovation Programme Manager, M Squared Lasers
Dr. Patrick Harding Heriot-Watt University 2012
Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Frankfurt
Dr. Paul Harrison Heriot-Watt University 2012
Chief Engineer, Product Applications, SPI Lasers
Dr. Thomas Legg University of Strathclyde 2012 Team Leader, EFFECT Photonics
Dr. Gordon McKenzie Heriot-Watt University 2012
Senior Electronic Engineer, University of St Andrews
Dr. Gerald Wong Heriot-Watt University 2012
Electro-Optics Systems Engineer, Leonardo
Dr. Suzanne Costello Heriot-Watt University 2011 CEO, MCS Ltd
Dr. Michael Poulter University of Strathclyde 2011 Global Product Manager, SPI Lasers
Dr. Charles Ward Heriot-Watt University 2011 Head of Governance, Fiji Roads Authority
Dr. Paul Black University of Strathclyde 2010
Product Manager, Emerson Automation Solutions
Dr. Richard Dunn Heriot-Watt University 2010
Research & Innovation Development Manager, University of Bradford
Prof. Daniel Esser Heriot-Watt University 2010 Professor, Heriot-Watt University
Dr. Yvonne Huddart Heriot-Watt University 2010
Design & Development Engineer, Renishaw
Dr. David Mitchell Heriot-Watt University 2010 Senior Integration Engineer, Coherent
Dr. Peter Thomas University of St Andrews 2010
Chief Scientist, NORCE Norwegian Research Centre
Dr. Clare Dillon Heriot-Watt University 2009 Systems Engineer, Leonardo
Dr. Tiina Delmonte Heriot-Watt University 2008 Founder, InfimumTech
Dr. Trefor Sloanes University of St Andrews 2008 Scientist, DSTL
Dr. David Faichnie Heriot-Watt University 2007 International Manager, TechnipFMC
Dr. John Wooler Heriot-Watt University 2007 Applications Engineer, Fibercore Ltd
Dr. Daniel Purchase Heriot-Watt University 2006
Head of Optics, Rayner Intraocular Lenses
Dr. Ian Armstrong University of Strathclyde 2005 Senior Photonics Engineer, OptoSci Ltd
    38 | Centre for Doctoral Training in Applied Photonics

   36   37   38   39   40